Nebraska Minor League Baseball
Beatrice Blues 1922-1924

Beatrice Blues
Photo courtesy Steven Unger

The Nebraska State League was revived in 1922 with six teams making up the league. The league was arranged with a split season and Cy Sherman, Charles Moon and George Seagrist were commissioned with making up a schedule. Admission was 35 cents for the bleachers and 55 cents for the grand stand.

Nebraska State League:

Beatrice 1922

Beatrice 1923

In 1924 Lincoln moved to the Western League and Fairbury dropped out of the league. Sioux Falls and Sioux City were added and the league name changed to the Tri-State League. The league tried to acquire class "C" status but they were not successful. The league went belly up on the 17th of July.

Tri-State League:

Beatrice 1924

Athletic Park
Beatrice Nebraska
Circa 1913

Nebraska Minor League Baseball Home