Nebraska Minor League Baseball
Lincoln Nebraska
Western League

The list below includes participation in the class "A" Western League from 1900 to 1937 and from 1947 to 1958. The class "D" Western League from 1939-1941 is included elsewhere. The Western League/Western Association statistics pre 1900 will also be in a different location.

Classifications: Class "A" was the highest classification of minor league from 1902 until 1907. For the 1908 season the Eastern League and the Pacific Coast League moved to the newly established "AA" classification. The Western League chose to stay a class "A" league.
Class A1 was added in 1936 between "A" and "AA". The Southern Association and the Texas League had this classification. This put the Western League on the third tier of minor leagues.
In 1946 class A1 was dropped and class "AAA" was added, leaving the Western League on the third tier of leagues.

Lincoln: Lincoln participated in the Western League from 1906-1917, 1924-1927 and from 1947-1958. They moved to the Three I league in 1959.

Lincoln Western League 1900-1937
1906 1907 1908 1909 1910 1911
1912 1913 1914 1915 1916 1917

Lincoln was part of the Nebraska State League in
1922 and 1923. They took over the Sioux City franchise
in 1924.
1924 1925 1926 1927
Lincoln lost their Western League team after 1927.
They joined the newly reformed Nebraska State League
in 1928.

Lincoln Western League 1947-1958
1947 1948 1949 1950 1951 1952
1953 1954 1955 1956 1957 1958
The Western League folded after the 1958 season.
Lincoln then moved to the III league for 1959.

Nebraska Minor League Baseball Home